Canadian Occupational Safety

July/August 2021

Canadian Occupational Safety (COS) magazine is the premier workplace health and safety publication in Canada. We cover a wide range of topics ranging from office to heavy industry, and from general safety management to specific workplace hazards.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 1 of 31

Board of Canadian Registered Safety Professionals Conseil Canadien Des Professionnels En Sécurité Agréés The BCRSP is a self-regulating, self-governing organization certified by BSI Management Systems to ISO 9001. The CRSP and CRST certifications are accredited by the Standards Council of Canada to ISO/ IEC 17024. The Canadian Registered Safety Professional (CRSP) certification is designed for individuals leading or managing OHS systems and programs. They have in-depth knowledge of OHS principles and practices and apply broad based safety knowledge to analyze and develop systems that will achieve optimum control over hazards and exposures detrimental to people, equipment, material and the environment. The Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST) certification is designed for individuals supporting a safe working environment by maintaining OHS administrative processes, conducting training, and using a range of state-of-the-art tools, processes, and common practice solutions to occupational health and safety risks. They oversee and drive monitoring and compliance in relation to technical and behavioural risk controls. Certifications for the Occupational Health & Safety Profession Visit to learn more about eligibility and examination requirements for the CRSP and CRST certification programs. The following individuals have been granted certification as a Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST)/Technicien en sécurité agréé du Canada (TSAC) Congratulations to the latest Canadian Registered Safety Technician (CRST)/ Technicien en sécurité agréé du Canada (TSAC) certificants! Adam Arpa CRST Jason Eric Atkinson CRST Aislyn Debra Balak CRST Michael Allen Boone CRST Jason Alan Brokop CRST Michael Cardillo CRST Cherry Crystal Cardwell CRST Sabrina Ashley Day CRST Matthew David Deakin CRST Carly Jean DeCiantis CRST Alexander Ethier CRST Julie Faludi CRST Cynthia Fudgell CRST Steven James Gore CRST Tessa Hambly CRST Neil David Horsley CRST Taylor Hurd CRST Matthew Hutchings CRST Janelle Ingwersen CRST Dane Alexander Richard Itner CRST Samantha Patricia Labossiere CRST Heather Lawrence CRST Trisha Martin CRST Aaron Millar CRST Lindy Monahan CRST Brent Nichol CRST David Obrigewitsch CRST Raymond Latuga Orticio CRST Vineeth Sasi Pazhayillath CRST Robert Pearn CRST Pascal Perreault CRST Milagros Ramos CRST Ashis Sarker CRST Leah Scheer CRST Lisa Shier CRST Shoruba Soosaipillai CRST James Stewart Taylor CRST Jessica Leslie Turgeon CRST Jorden Christopher Velthuys CRST Balkeerat Kaur Vig CRST Craig White CRST Jill Whitebone CRST Hyeona Yoon CRST

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Canadian Occupational Safety - July/August 2021